Learn more about our work

Presentations
Publications

Interdisciplinary Research

Center staff conduct engaged scholarship with community and academic researchers. Our current faculty partners are listed below.

Kimberly Allen, PhD
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Family and Consumer Sciences
kimberly_allen@ncsu.edu

Richard M. Clerkin, PhD
Executive Director
Institute for Nonprofit Research, Education and Engagement
Associate Professor
Department of Public Administration,
School of Public and International Affairs
Richard_Clerkin@ncsu.edu

Jason Coupet, PhD
Assistant Professor
​Public and International Affairs
jacoupet@ncsu.edu

Elizabeth A. Craig, PhD
Associate Professor
Communication Department
eacraig@ncsu.edu
Qiana R. Cryer-Coupet, PhD
Assistant Professor
​Social Work
qcryerc@ncsu.edu
Sarah Desmarais, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
sdesmarais@ncsu.edu
Alan Ellis, PhD, MSW
Assistant Professor
Department of Social Work
alan_ellis@ncsu.edu
Jodi Hall, PhD, MSW
Assistant Professor and MSW Field Director
Department of Social Work
jkhall@ncsu.edu
Roger Mitchell, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
roger_mitchell@ncsu.edu
Melinda Morrill, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
melinda_morrill@ncsu.edu
Kate Norwalk, PhD
Assistant Professor
Psychology
knorwal@ncsu.edu
Branda L. Nowell, PhD
Assistant Professor
Public and International Affairs
branda_nowell@ncsu.edu
Jamie Pearson, PhD
Assistant Professor
College of Education
jnpearso@ncsu.edu
Denis Pelletier, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
denis_pelletier@ncsu.edu

Joseph M. Simons-Rudolph, PhD
Teaching Assistant Professor
Psychology
jmrudolp@ncsu.edu

Scott Stage, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
scott_stage@ncsu.edu

Katharine Stewart, PhD
Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs
​Office of Faculty Development
kestewa4@ncsu.edu
Maxine S. Thompson, PhD
Associate Professor
Sociology and Anthropology
mst@ncsu.edu